Immigrant Advisory Round Table

The Surrey LIP Committee identified the need to have the voice and input of Surrey immigrants and refugees included in its research and planning processes and expanded its governance structure to include the direct participation of newcomers. A list of the members can be viewed below.

The Immigrant Advisory Roundtable members review research and community consultation findings and provide their insights to further shape the Strategic Plans.

  • AydinNozhat
  • Anthony Margery Cantil
  • Clementine Iweh
  • Dongmei (Lily) Yang
  • Drastant Mehta (Co-Chair)
  • Faisal Durrani
  • Khaleda Banu
  • Luis Guerra   
  • Michael Liang
  • Magdalena Mot (Co-Chair)
  • Mohammad Ali (Co-Chair)
  • Monica Haiping Wang
  • Nina Dorcas Bazie
  • Rehab Marghany
  • Robert Jin-chein Lin
  • Tumadhur (Tuma) Altokhais
  • Wafa Al-jabiri
  • Yasin Muktar Mussa